So, What Happens When You Call Out to God?

Really what happens? A cynic who believes in the concept called reality would always ask a question such as this.

It is difficult to find an answer to it when we are living around people, who go by the rule book of Bible and who constantly try to emulate the Christlikeness. I guess, only when a cynic addresses this question to you that you actually peak into yourself and your belief. And probably question, your own need for calling out to God. I did too, and I felt devoured by the answer which I received. Am I glad, or what?!!

So what happens when I call out to God? Nothing.

Who said God would ever walk down the heavens above to pep me up from a difficult or a frustrating situation? No One, but it is always us who presume that just because we believe in God he would do it. Insane, isn’t it? And this was precisely the second when I understood the difference between blindly believing in God and having Faith.

What Faith does is give you the ability to fall free. Falling free connotes to me as confidence to face the fears of life and always knowing that there is Hope. “We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure. It enters the inner sanctuary behind the curtain, (Hebrews 6:19)”.

Just as we go for a session of renewing our life, career or personality we have to renew our hope. Reading the Bible is nothing short of reading the “Best Selling Motivational Book!” of all times. Bible has the capacity to build a stronger spirit and then the mind, in that order. It lets me know that I am strong and but prone to weaknesses and because of it, I know that I am only human and not self-sufficient. But when my sufficiency comes from Christ do I really have to worry? After all Abraham got a son at the age of 100 years with Sara, who was done with being a “woman”.

So, keep on “believing” and hoping.

